Lokseva College of Pharmacy, Phulgaon, Pune

Governing Council 2023-24

Members of Governing Council

| Sr. No. | Name | Area of Working | Designation | Representation | |
|------------|---|---|-----------------------|------------------------|--|
| 01 | Shri.Dipak N. Paigude | President, Lokseva Pratishthan, Pune | Chairman | Trust | |
| 02 | Shri. Vilas Kasbe | Member, Lokseva Pratishthan, Pune | Member | Trust | |
| 03 | Prof. N.A. Patil | Principal | Member Secretary | Institute Head | |
| 04 | Joint Director, DTE | Technical Education | Ex. Officio Member | DTE | |
| 05 | Dyp. Secretary Regional Director, MSBTE | Technical Education | Ex. Officio Member | MSBTE | |
| 06 | Prof. Ganesh Beldar | Professor , SP Institute of Pharmaceutical Research, Sharadanagar | Member | Academician | |
| 07 | Mr. Prakash Ingale | Business Manager, CIPLA, Pune | Member | Industry Person | |
| 08 | Mr. Prakash Hurali | Junior Scientist K.E.M Hospital and Research Center, Pune | Member | Industry Person | |
| 09 | Prof. Afroj I. Mulani | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |
| 10 | Prof. Dipali S. Bhandari | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |
| 11 | Prof. Priyanka .S. Vyavahare | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |

Lokseva College of Pharmacy, Phulgaon, Pune

Governing Council 2023 - 24

Members of Governing Council

| Sr. No. | Name | Area of Working | Designation | Representation | Signature |
|------------|---|--|-----------------------|------------------------|-----------|
| 01 | Shri.Dipak N. Paigude | President, Lokseva Pratishthan, Pune | Chairman | Trust | |
| 02 | Shri. Vilas Kasbe | Member, Lokseva Pratishthan, Pune | Member | Trust | |
| 03 | Prof. N.A. Patil | Principal | Member Secretary | Institute Head | |
| 04 | Joint Director, DTE | Technical Education | Ex. Officio Member | DTE | |
| 05 | Dyp. Secretary Regional Director, MSBTE | Technical Education | Ex. Officio Member | MSBTE | |
| 06 | Prof. Ganesh Beldar | Professor , SP Institute of Pharmaceutical Research , Sharadanagar | Member | Academician | |
| 07 | Mr. Prakash Ingale | Business Manager , CIPLA, Pune | Member | Industry Personal | |
| 08 | Mr. Prakash Hurali | Junior Scientist K.E.M Hospital and Research Center, Pune | Member | Industry Personal | |
| 19 | Prof. Afroj I. Mulani | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |
| 10 | Prof. D.S. Bhandari | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |
| 11 | Prof. Priyanka S. Vyavahare | Professor | Member | Senior Staff Member | |

Lokseva College of Pharmacy, Phulgaon, Pune

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Constitution & Activity

The college was founded with the sole motive of providing affordable and high quality education, professional expertise and above all, creative great individuals! To strive in a such perspective, our institute should run in a predesigned manner. So it comes to responsibility of governing council which constantly struggles to maintain the highest standards of education and facilities to match some of the best globally. The college is governed by the Governing Council for policy decisions & day to day affairs. The decisions are taken by in depth analysis of each issue / matter. Actual decision making is done after massive discussions with the council members. The constitution of governing council is according to the collective guidelines of regulatory bodies. The Governing Council consists of 09 members like trust personals, academicians, industry personals, parents representative , staff members etc. It consists of nominated representatives from MSBTE, DTE also. The GC Meeting is scheduled once in the Academic Year., The Governing Council comprises of the following members.

- Two members nominated by the Trust / management of the college as per the constitution with the president as the chairperson.
- 4 One member Educationist nominated by the Trust / management
- One member Industrialist nominated by the Trust /management
- DTE nominated member- Ex officio member
- **4** MSBTE nominated member- Ex officio member
- Farent's Representative nominated by management member.
- ✤ Principal of the college Ex. Officio member
- One senior most teaching staff member of the college on the basis of seniority nominated by the Principal.